The Nail
June 04, 2007 - 1:35 p.m.

Well, that�s all, folks. Either Andrew has left the planet or he is holding my banners ransom for the sum of one gold renewal. Yes, the banner I submitted three days ago (when I still had 4.88 days remaining on my gold membership) has yet to be approved. However, the amount of views requested already has been deducted from my total count. Hrrrmmph. Was 19,000 too many to request? I don�t recall seeing a limit. I submitted another banner for 500 views. Nothing. Except that my total is now another 500 less.

The nail in the coffin, the last straw, the final fuck you.

This morning, I returned my template to a former state. It took for-ev-er. Well, somewhere between forever and a day and eternity. Painstakingly slow, like a whining toddler dragging his feet, incapable of walking another inch. So suhhh-looooow. As noted, my gold membership has not yet expired. I wonder, how horrendously slow must this place be for non-paying members?

I am now in the process of setting up shop at WordPress. Eventually, I will be taking my archives with me. That�s how little faith I have in this site�s future (much like what�s happening at the office, but I�ll save that post for WP). In the meantime, I will take my chances by leaving my archives here. I am so not looking forward to the tedious task of moving them, more of that kind of slow.

I�ll post the link when the new place is ready. I hope you (buddies and faithful lurkers) will visit me just as I intend to continue visiting the Land of D, my patience and the infamous server permitting.

Autumn

Stuck in my head : some Audioslave song that I don�t like


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host