Forty-Four Days
November 10, 2006 - 3:50 p.m.

Hate me.

Because I am done.

Shopping.

Christmas shopping, that is! Yessiree, as of 10:20ish last night I was done. Family, friends, office gifts � ALL DONE! And no, I did not buy a stack of gift cards. Nor did I make a single trip to the liquor store for some one-stop shopping, � la Olivia�s brother.

Hate me, because I am an early shopper, always done by Thanksgiving.

No crowds, no inclement weather, no searching for a parking space, any space, never mind a close one, no picked over inventories. And it�s not too early for good bargains. I bought a lightweight sweater for Jackie that was ticketed for $34. After the sale price, one-day discount, and store credit card having customer discount, I paid $11. Yeah, baby!

Did I mention that it was still a lovely 58 degrees at eleven o�clock last night? That�s right. You won�t see me crunching through icy, snowy parking lots at the mall with all the other frantic shoppers.

Instead, I will have ample time to wrap, decorate, and do much baking.

And making of merry.

I may even make my own Christmas cards this year. I wonder if I can get the kitties to pose together dressed as the Three Wise Men? Yeah, maybe that�s going a bit far�.

Autumn

Stuck in my head : �Get the Fuck Over Yourself� � Mad Cows


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host