Juiced
January 25, 2006 - 10:32 a.m.

After many years (like, decades) of grapefruit juice, it looks like I have switched to cranberry juice � the unsugary stuff, not the cocktail stuff. No rhyme or reason for the switch. In fact, I at first thought it to be a temporary whim, but that does not seem to be the case.

The switch to grapefruit juice came about rather abruptly and for a reason known by me but not known by my perplexed mother: screwdrivers, the first alcoholic beverage I got sick on. Puke, puke, puke. �Olivia, pull over!� Puke. Novice bartenders and drinkers that we were, half and half seemed like a good ratio. Puke. From that point on, I no longer wanted my morning orange juice, my longstanding breakfast staple. Enter grapefruit. It has only been in recent years that I can once again drink the oj. Funny, though, vodka drinks were a mainstay through most of the 80s.

Anyway, just thought you should know, in case I show up for breakfast someday.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host