Foursomes
January 30, 2006 - 2:01 p.m.

Steve tagged me on this, so here is my dutiful response:

RESPONSES ARE NOT NECESSARILY IN ORDER (THOUGH SOME ARE)

4 Jobs you have had in your life:
1. Coffee/donut shop counter waitress. Anything to avoid working for nothing on the family farm.
2. Bank teller. This was so cool. After three months at Donuts �R� Us, I knew I had to find something else. Yet, so responsible was I at age 17, I stayed on until landing another job. The savings and loan was in my neighborhood, so I got to show off to many who knew me what a wonderful girl I must be to have such a responsible, grown-up kind of job while still in high school. Okay, it really wasn�t so much about the neighbors as it was the classmates who came in to cash their paychecks from Burger Ding and McDogbreath�s. That was awesome! (Little did they know, I was making minimum, same as them. But, hey, I didn�t reek of fried crap or have to wear a nasty, polyester uniform.) They were impressed. They envied me. And I knew it. Hah! The job was interesting, and my coworkers were lots of fun, so I stayed a while � clear through college and for six months past graduation.
3. Corporate peon at small law firm
4. Corporate peon at larger law firm

4 Movies you could watch over and over:
1. Sid and Nancy
2. Gone with the Wind
3. Ben-Hur
4. This Is Spinal Tap

4 Places you have lived:
1. Smalltown, MA
2. Rented apartment in RI
3. Rented house in same city in RI (first with roommate Marianne, and later with roommate Brian)
4. Own home in different municipality in RI

4 TV shows you love to watch:
This one is hard. There are so few shows I currently enjoy. Yeah, sometimes there�s something good on the History Channel or A&E (that two-parter on Bob Dylan was good). I�m interested in watching �Lost,� but I don�t want to jump in at this point. I�ll have to rent Season 1, and if I like it, I can play catch-up from there. So, here�s my attempt:
1. What Not To Wear
2. The Twilight Zone
3. Beavis and Butthead
4. Olympics! (preferably the Winter Games � woohoo!) Does that count?

4 Places you have been on vacation:
1. Hawaii
2. Florida (North Lauderdale, Cocoa Beach)
3. New York (NYC, Saratoga Springs)
4. Montreal

4 Websites you visit daily:
Another tough one. Well, almost daily:
1. turnto10
2. thesuperficial
3. hotmail
4. Land of D

4 of your favorite foods:
1. Ice cream!
2. Pizza
3. Potato chips
(What am I, a kids� birthday party?!)
4. Um, how about homemade macaroni and cheese (no blue box crap!) or maybe fried clams (the whole ones, with bellies, not just the strips)?

4 Places you would rather be right now:
1. Hawaii
2. Torino, for the next few weeks
3. Home. I�d always rather be home than at work.
4. Shopping at a deserted scrapbooking supply store that has a phenomenal inventory and a 95% storewide discount � oooh, baby.

4 Bloggers you are tagging:
I tag no one. Instead, I�ll add an item I spotted on the same meme at another�s diary:
4 CDs you can�t live without:
1. London Calling, The Clash
2. Singles, The Smiths (the happy, beautiful sounds of misery)
3. Kid A, Radiohead
4. UB40, UB40 (Who saw that one coming?)

You can try the best you can
If you try the best you can
The best you can is good enough

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host