The Craving
March 31, 2006 - 1:21 p.m.

Ben and Jerry�s and salt and vinegar.

That�s what I added to my grocery list this morning. Then I checked the calendar for the confirmation I already knew: PMS.

I�m craving kettle chips something wicked. The ice cream likely will be coffee flavored. Maybe the new one, Vermonty Python,* which I�ve already tried. Hell, I would have tried that one just for the name. It�s a good flavor, though I could do without the abundance of chocolate cows. Maybe Starbuck�s. Maybe orange sherbet (which, by the way, is a nice accompaniment to coffee ice cream).

And following today�s glorious, near 70-degree weather, it�s supposed to rain tomorrow.

Ben and Jerry�s and salt and vinegar and a good book and a movie. �March of the Penguins� should be had better be in today�s mail.

Sounds like a plan for a rainy, PMS-y Saturday.

Autumn

* Coffee liqueur ice cream with a chocolate cookie crumb swirl and fudge cows


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host