Recommended Reading
April 04, 2006 - 3:58 p.m.

This is not a book review. It is, however, a glowing recommendation.

Over the weekend, I read and immensely enjoyed The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom.

Let me guess: All the world has already read it. Maybe. I�m slow like that.

Anyway, it was a quick, enjoyable read. Halfway into it, I thought, �Gee, this would make a good movie.�

Oh. There was one?

You see? I�m slow like that.

A made-for-television movie starring Jon Voigt. Hmmm, I don�t think I�ll rent it. The movie is never as good as the book. Besides, I wasn�t picturing Jon Voigt.

Recommended reading. That�s all I�m saying.

Thanks for the loaner, Annie.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host