Elevator Musing
April 28, 2006 - 12:21 p.m.

Which is worse?

(A) Someone closing the elevator practically in your face,

OR

(B) Holding the elevator for some Neanderthal someone who gets on without uttering a word. Or two. Namely, �thank you.�

Scenario (A) has happened a number of times. Today, however, it was Scenario (B), which I don�t recall ever happening before. I held my tongue. The ignoramus wasn�t worth it, �it� being bad behavior on my part.

(Perhaps he was dumbstruck by my stunning beauty. Yeah, that�s it.)

I don�t know why lack of manners or consideration continues to shock me. Considering the frequency, I should be more accustomed to it by now. I guess I just refuse to accept it.

* * * * *

Everyone should have taken me up on yesterday�s wager. Janna is in today. Amazing.

Happy Weekend!

P.S. Good thing I held my tongue. The Neanderthal just walked by with our office manager. No lie. He�s painting our offices beginning this weekend. Can you imagine the paint job my office might have been given?

Ooh, that was a close one.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host