A Thousand Words
May 24, 2006 - 4:39 p.m.

Happy Birthday wishes to Jenny (Monday) and Olivia (yesterday). How wonderfully cute that my oldest and bestest friends have birthdays one day apart.

All is well here. And uneventful. Hence, my lack of updates. I don�t even have anything (new) to get off my chest.

Instead, I share with you one of the most awesome celebrity photos I have ever seen. It proves that despite having tons of money, the ability to hire a stylist, one�s youth, and a decent, if postnatal, figure, one can look unspeakably awful. This goes beyond mere bad taste; it�s just plain Bad:

I may be older, rounder, shorter, and poorer than Pop Tart Brit, but by god, I have never looked that appalling.

Seriously. Imagine you�re at a restaurant and THAT is sitting across from you. What would you think? Of course, if one of us �regular folks� were to go to a dining establishment so attired, I think we�d be turned away at the door, and rightfully so.

Consider, too, that daily laughter is excellent for one�s health and wellbeing. Result: I, for one, am feeling pretty good about myself.

Have a lovely day.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host