Disconnected
May 15, 2006 - 4:23 p.m.

I had about four hours� sleep last night. It was not uninterrupted.

I am so tired I can barely keep my eyes open.

It�s my own fault. I just stayed up way too late.

I don�t want to do any work. I wish the attorneys would leave me alone.

I like it when the attorneys are tied up on conference calls, their office doors closed.

I brought in some lilacs to brighten my aura in the midst of this ceaseless rain.

I love the smell of lilacs. I think it is my absolute favorite fragrance.

When I was house hunting, I knew I would plant, if nothing else, a lilac bush.

The house I bought had a lilac bush and very few other plantings.

I read up on proper care for lilacs to ensure maximum blooms. I followed the guidelines but was dissatisfied with the amount of blooms.

For the past couple of years, I did no pruning, trimming, cutting back, or deadheading of my lilac. This year it has more blooms than ever.

Mom is well. She is one hundred percent recovered. Amazing, considering how touch-and-go she was last year. For the first time in her adult life, she is a non-smoker.

It was great to be at Tim and Jackie�s annual Mother�s Day cookout yesterday, instead of at a hospital.

We ate indoors.

Tim barbecued chicken at the open end of the garage.

P.J. is well, too. Clearly, that cancer diagnosis was a false-positive.

I would love to go home and take a snooze on the couch.

The summer bowling league I joined starts tonight.

Maybe I will have time for a twenty-minute Power Nap.

Lauren joined the league, too.

But Jeannie and Leah wimped out.

They had lame excuses: (1) It will adversely affect their tenpin game; (2) they�re too tired on Mondays; (3) it�s too far.

Rebuttal: (1) They are not in a tenpin league; (2) they should be tired at the end of the week, not the beginning; (3) it�s a twenty-minute drive to the bowling alley, shorter than the distance they travel on weeknights to play slots.

When I am overtired, I have zero appetite.

Forty minutes to go.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host