Reined
June 21, 2006 - 11:28 a.m.

Did that last entry go off in different directions without making any real sense? Talk about going �round in circles!

In a nutshell:

Janna, although a nice person, is incompetent. As a result, the burden falls on Debbie, John, and me. And as frustrated as Debbie, John, and I have become, we would feel a twinge of guilt if we were to be successful in �getting her fired.� This is worsened by the fact that Janna recently has become a homeowner. I do not want to be responsible for her unemployment and possible mortgage default. (Of course, it would be Janna herself who is ultimately responsible for such a turn of events.)

It just seems unfair that we have to work a little harder to make up for her shortcomings. To add insult to injury, the attorneys don�t give a shit.

Okay?

Now, to prevent a similar rambling, a meme:

When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
Bed hair!

When is the next time you will have sex?
I�ll say that would be when a man inserts his penis into my vagina. What the hell kind of a question is that?!

What�s a word that rhymes with 'DOOR'?
Boor

Favorite planet?
How about the B-52�s Wild Planet?

Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your mobile?
Jeannie

What is your favorite ring on your phone?
Any of the ones that sound like normal rings and that are loud enough for me to hear and quiet enough for the general public not to hear. I think there are three.

What shirt are you wearing?
White twin set � tank top and three-quarter sleeve cardigan. I heart three-quarter sleeves.

Name the brand of shoes you�re currently wearing?
Aerosoles

Bright or Dark Room?
Bright

What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?
She IS AWittyKitty who should rebel against her own shyness.

What were you doing at midnight last night?
Making today�s lunch � a ham and cheese and pepperoncini sandwich.

What did your last text message you received on your mobile say?
N/A. I don�t do text. I�m an adult, for crying out loud, and I have my very own direct telephone number at work. Why would anyone need to TEXT me? To find out if I�m skipping study hall?

Where is your letter box?
Oh, you mean my mailbox? It�s across the street, at the corner of Greg�s yard, on the street perpendicular to mine. No mail delivery on my street.

What�s a word that you say a lot?

Uh�

(Brainfreeze.) (Mindfart.) Geez, it�s like going to the video store or music store without a plan, because you know that there is SO much you want to see/hear, and when you get there, it�s like you�re numb from the neck up. Duhhhhh�.

Who told you he/she loved you last?
Emma

Last furry thing you touched?
Rory. He doesn�t know he�s not an outdoor cat. I have to push him away from the door when I leave the house.

How many drugs have you done in the last three days?
Define �drugs.� I took a couple of Aleve on Monday.

How many rolls of film do you need to get developed?
I have several disposable cameras that are partially used. Do they count?

Favorite age you have been so far?
22. My first full year of freedom and independence. Big fun. MUCH big fun.

Your worst enemy?
My job. I resent the number of hours it takes from me.

What is your current desktop picture?
Home: a close-up of Sam. Work: Our �backyard� lagoon in Hawaii. To remind me how much I don�t want to be at work.

What was the last thing you said to someone?
Something to Patrick, work-related. Don�t remember verbatim.

Do you like someone?
I like lots of people. Next question, please.

The last song you listened to?
�Steady As She Goes� by The Raconteurs

If the last person you spoke to was getting shot at, would you jump in front of the bullet?
No. Maybe I would try to tackle him at knee level. Sorry, Patrick. I would not die 4 u.

What is the closest object to your left foot?
A pair of �walking� sandals (beaded thongs).

Back to work.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host