Friday Five
June 30, 2006 - 2:23 p.m.

There�s another site for The Friday Five. I admit, I�m not digging it is much as its predecessor, but sometimes I can poke around and find something. For today, it�s retro-spirit, The Big �80s:

1) Favorite movie of the 1980s?
Sid and Nancy. I really think schools should show this movie instead of the lame anti-drug stuff we had to sit through. I cannot imagine anyone picking up a needle after viewing this film.

2) Favorite musician/group of the 1980s?
The Smiths, without a doubt.

3) Favorite TV show of the 1980s?
�St. Elsewhere,� my all-time favorite.

4) Favorite invention of the 1980s?
Well, since my spikey hair (often highlighted with unnatural colors) was a creation, not an invention, I�d have so say Walkman. I�d like to say computer mouse (I was a Mac user in the �80s), but I know it was invented years before Apple popularized it. I�m sure the clunky predecessors to today�s cell phones were invented pre-1980, too.

5) World Event from the 1980s that stands out in your mind?
The fall of the Berlin Wall and collapse of the Soviet bloc was my first thought, followed by the AIDS epidemic.

Happy Long Weekend! (For me anyway.) Wish me luck in the second annual bowl-off against Steve. If he wins, he�ll probably unlock, just so he can post his brag. Heh.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host