It�s Friday, People!
July 21, 2006 - 12:45 p.m.

Tickets for Tool went on sale at 10:00 today, and by 10:06 I had purchased mine. Pricey little fuckers, too. There were only two price levels -- $45 and $55. No separate pricing for lawn seats. To the $45 per, add $9 each for a �convenience fee.� Someone please tell me how slapping a $9 surcharge on each ticket is convenient.

Church Lady (SNL): �Isn�t that conveeeenient?�
Andy Dufresne (The Shawshank Redemption): �I find it decidedly INconvenient��

There was also a $4.50 delivery fee for choosing standard (�no charge�) delivery to have the tickets mailed to me via U.S. mail (standard letter envelope, 39� postage).

So, two $45 tickets equals $112.50. Some things suck worse than math.

Once again, brother Tim will be accompanying me. He just doesn�t know it yet. Or maybe Suzanne, though I don�t think she�s familiar with Tool�s material� . We�ll see. Why do I have to be a musical freak of nature? I don�t feel like a freak, but my friends go to see Lynyrd Skynyrd or Kenny Chesney or Billy Joel, so I guess that makes me � inappropriate (?). Not in a bad way, just in a me way. Tim and I got handed some kind of outr� music gene. To each, his own, I suppose.

* * * * *

Leah Update: Leah and her one remaining kidney are coming home today. The surgery went smoothly. Leah is feeling blah from the anesthesia that is still in her system and is sorer than she expected to be, but all is normal and well. She will be out of work for about a month. Ex�s brother is feeling fine. He says he�s peeing up a storm, no problem, and should be discharged tomorrow. This is typical for an organ donation � the donee recovers quicker than the donor. Makes sense, when you think about it.

* * * * *

Finally, an email from Sandy:

What Would You Do in This Scenario?

You are driving in a car at a constant speed.
On your left side is a valley, and on your right side is a fire engine traveling at the same speed as you.

In front of you is a galloping pig which is the same size as your car, and you cannot overtake it.
Behind you is a helicopter flying at ground level.
Both the giant pig and the helicopter are also traveling at the same speed as you.

What must you do to safely get out of this highly dangerous situation?

Answer:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Get off the merry-go-round � you�re shit-faced.

Happy Weekend!

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host