67 Days
July 19, 2006 - 11:36 a.m.

Life becomes dull and barely worth living.

As of Monday, I gave up the following:

Chips
Pizza
Pasta
Ice cream (the toughest one of all!)

-- until my birthday. There will be no substituting with fast food or baked goodies. I know I can do this because I will not be defeated by food. (Also, I�ve done it before, for a longer period of time.)

My summer goal (initially May through August, now through September 22) is to lose twenty pounds. So far, I have lost eight, so I need to step it up a little.

My birthday is on the last day of summer and likely will be celebrated with H�agen-Dazs coffee ice cream (replacing Starbucks as my favorite) and mushroom and olive pizza from Caserta�s. Yum. And it will taste all the better for having forgone them.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host