Busy Bee
September 01, 2006 - 3:03 p.m.

A couple of busy weeks at work (multiple transaction closings for Patrick � FORESTS of paper) followed by a busy Labor Day weekend:

Friday night: Vanessa�s dad�s wake. Sorry if I come off sounding cold and dismissive about this, but to clarify, Vanessa and her father have been somewhat estranged for the past ten years or so. Vanessa has no siblings and her mother has passed, so she has to do all this, and I will be there in the name of friendship.

Saturday morning: Funeral. (I�ll explain further about Vanessa and her father if I have time later.) This should be a long day. First, the service is at a Baptist church (Home of the Seemingly Unending Service), where her father was a deacon (extra big deal, extra mourners). Second, the cemetery is a good 45-minute drive from the church, where there will be burial with military honors.

Saturday evening: Dinner with the amazing Jenny! Jenny is here visiting her family in Massachusetts. This is the only mutually convenient time we have to get together. I�m hoping the funeral is over before nightfall, because Jenny�s carriage turns back into a pumpkin at 11:00. Understandably, she wants a good night�s rest before driving back to Delaware on Sunday. The plan is to enjoy an early bird dinner somewhere with all the old folks.

Sunday: Emma�s birthday party! Cool aunt that I am, I get to attend both the family party (afternoon) and the girlfriends party (evening). The friends party is a sleepover/makeover party. I won�t be sleeping over, but I will be on nail art duty. Flowers, anyone? Ladybugs? I wonder if I should show up wearing my pj�s�

Monday: Finally, some down time, some �me� time. The plan is for MINIMAL housework, leaving much of the day for some relaxing reading (at the beach, weather permitting!). Un-Labor Day!

Happy Long Weekend!

Autumn

Stuck in my head : �The Pot� � Tool


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host