Merci
November 22, 2006 - 10:37 a.m.

Happy Thanksgiving!

This year, I am thankful that I have finished raking and bagging all the fallen leaves in my yard and all 32 bags are curbside (though there is no curb) ready to be picked up and carted away. I am also thankful for having the physical ability to rake, bag, and haul to the non-curb 32 bags of leaves.

* * * * *

My godmother is a great Sender of Cards. Hallmark and American Greetings and all the other greeting card companies need to thank her, big time.

In my mailbox yesterday was an envelope with that familiar slanted writing, a flap that was both sealed and Scotch taped, and my middle name included in the address.

Mary Jane strikes again.

My godparents are spending Thanksgiving with their son in Vermont. My family was invited, but we declined, knowing they already had a full house. So, Mary Jane had to get in her Thanksgiving greetings and let me know that I would be missed.

I share with you the words of wisdom imprinted inside the card:

Today is the first day of the rest of your turkey.

Autumn

Stuck in my head : �My Sweet Lord� � George Harrison


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host