Friday Five
December 01, 2006 - 12:10 p.m.

Busy week in the salt mines; no time for a substantive post. I will take the time to mention, however, the unseasonably warm past couple of days we�re having in RI: December 1, 11:49 a.m., current temperature � a balmy, albeit sunless, 63 degrees. That�s about 20 degrees above the norm for this time of year. I�ve yet to dig out my winter coat, which I�m usually wearing before Thanksgiving. Shout out to global warming! It�s gusty, though, and the colder stuff is coming in for the weekend.


1. What�s your favorite yellow food?
Cheesecake. Plain, please � none of that syrupy fruit on top.

2. What�s your favorite yellow item of clothing?
I seldom wear yellow. It doesn�t go well with my olive skin. In fact, I don�t think I own any yellow clothing.

3. What yellow object can you see right now?
Two post-it notepads.

4. When was the last time you felt like a coward?
The last time I didn�t bother to set someone straight (can�t remember the exact incident, but it was in the last week or so), although that wasn�t really cowardice. Some people simply aren�t worth the effort. Why waste words on those who cannot hear?

Hmmm, coward, coward. I can�t remember. I guess it�s been a while.

5. What did you last use a sticky-note for?
To write down the time I made a phone call to a particular state office this morning. I know they won�t get back to me in a timely fashion, and I�ll have to call again. I�ll play nice, though, and give an appropriate amount of time before placing my second call. Damn state employees.

By the way, I will accept �sticky note.� However, I abhor hearing them referred to as �stickies,� as in, �Do you have a sticky I can borrow?� A sticky? What are we � a bunch of five-year-olds? Do you want your blankie, too? Ugh. Just another pet peeve of mine.

Happy Weekend!

Autumn

Stuck in my head : �Ticks and Leeches� � Tool


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host