Kermit
January 10, 2006 - 3:16 p.m.

I�m sitting here eating my late lunch � a tasty spinach pie. There�s this caf� downtown that makes really yummy ones. The dough is super, super thin, so you don�t feel like you�ve eaten an entire pizza crust. There�s just the right amount of spices and gooey cheese. My only wish would be that they add sliced black olives.

Mmmm. Spinach. I love spinach. Always have, even as a kid. Freakish child.

Actually, I�ve always loved all my leafy greens. Kale, collards, escarole, even dandelion greens. Just boil �em up, and I could eat a bowlful � plain. The darker, the better. Don�t dare show me a salad with iceberg lettuce in it. That stuff should be outlawed. Talk about useless.

And to think, my dark leafy greens are really good for me, chock full of antioxidants. Imagine that! I suppose it makes up for my hatred of broccoli, especially those thick, stringy stems. Blech. Oh, and what about the smell of it cooking? Just like garbage. No, wait, that�s cabbage. No cooked cabbage for me, but raw is okay. Hey, that�s healthier, too!

How can I love spinach and detest broccoli? That�s not normal, is it? Do broccoli lovers typically loathe spinach?

I�ve finished my pie now. Time to check my teeth for green stuff.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host