I�d Like To Solve the Puzzle
March 13, 2006 - 1:50 p.m.

So, the most interesting thing that happened this weekend? More interesting than dinner with Lauren, Jeannie, and Leah to celebrate Lauren�s birthday? More interesting than that dream where I went on spring break with Lala and Mack? (Okay, that was interesting but only in its utter bizarreness.)

It was the sign we saw on the way to the birthday dinner celebration. The sign for Smokey Bones. It jumped out at me. Spoke to me. No, no, just jumped out at me. GARNERED MY ATTENTION, ALRIGHT?

I ordered Jeannie to pull in to the parking lot.

�We�re not eating here, are we?�

�No, no. Check out the sign.�

Hahahahaha.

I rolled down my window and clicked away. How fortunate that I had my camera with me to take birthday photos. And partially unlit signs:

It�s for real, not touched up in any way. Someday, this picture will come back to me in an email of amusing signs, I just know it, and I will have made my mark in email history. Just remember, you saw it here first, straight from the source.

�Pat, is there a �y�?�

BOWLING

It turns out that I did not jinx our team by boasting about our commanding lead in the standings. In fact, we now have an even wider lead. AND I bowled over my average. AND I won $8 in the pool.

Last week�s scores: 111-109-97; Games won: 2 plus pinfall.

Autumn


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host