Belated
September 26, 2006 - 9:57 a.m.

That special day where I shamelessly solicit birthday greetings and well wishes from buddies and lurkers alike has come and passed. Friday was the big day, and said greetings and well wishes are still being accepted. Shameless, I tell you.

Here�s another photo of yours truly, looking MUCH cuter than in my new license photo:


The model child, just a few months shy of her 3rd birthday; Baby Tim in his matching outfit cropped out.

As much as I disliked my previous driver�s license photo (a/k/a DMV Mug Shot), I would gladly, GUH-LAD-LY, take it back over the one I am now stuck with for the next five years. Maybe I�ll �lose� it, so I can get a redo. Of course, you know how a plan like that could turn out.

In the meantime, I�m stuck with the ogre photo. When I showed it to Sandy, she said, �Did you make that face on purpose?� No word of a lie. On the plus side, if I�m ever pulled over for DUI (not something I would do, honestly), the officer would probably let me go after seeing my license and assuming I just look fucked up fugly all the time. Nick Nolte should have thought of that tactic. Who, by the way, I would rather have his mug shot than my ogre license photo. Seriously, it�s that bad. I could have it enlarged and made into a mask for Halloween and scare the living daylights out of EVERYONE.

But enough about that. On to the birthday weekend.

Friday: Day off. No one should have to work on their birthday. It�s your own personal holiday. Not that Corporate America shares my opinion. Unfortunately, my morning started off with having a headlight bulb replaced. After that, the activities were more enjoyable, such as foraging for new scrapbooking supplies and bowling in the evening.

Saturday: Poker and cake with Lauren, Jeannie, and Leah. What better way to celebrate one�s birthday than to have her friends take all her nickels? Eleven dollars and forty cents, to be exact.

Sunday: Family lunch at Tim�s. First, though, we went to a flea market. This was all Tim�s idea. There�s some flea market the next town over from him that he occasionally goes to and thought I might want to go. Yup. Some people�s families take them out to fancy restaurants for their birthdays. Mine takes me to the flea market. I ribbed Tim and told him I thought he was going to give me a shopping bag at the entrance and tell me whatever I can fit in it, that�s my birthday present. Because of the predicted rain, however, there were only about one-third the vendors at the flea market (according to Tim), but I managed to score a sterling cat pin ($2) that just needed polishing and a $12.95 Pepe LePew Hallmark Christmas ornament (in box!) for $3. Nothing says �Seasons Greetings� like some horny French skunk trying to molest an unfortunate kitty under the mistletoe.

This week: Kelly (September 19th!) and I are going out after work tomorrow (or possibly Saturday) for our ritual Champagne and Cake twin birthdays celebration.

Friday�s scores: 90-105-124; Games won: 2
Pool winnings: $7.00!

3 DAYS �TIL TOOL !!!

Autumn

Stuck in my head : �Stuck in the Middle with You� � Stealers Wheel

�Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right��


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host