Music Can't Really Die, Can It?
September 28, 2006 - 11:27 a.m.

1 DAY �TIL TOOL !!!

I can friggin� wait. Can you tell?

Last night I tried to figure out what the hell I�m going to wear to the concert. I mean, I don�t want to look like soccer mom in khakis and a preppy polo shirt, but I don�t want to go all out (actually, I wish I could) and look embarrassingly age inappropriate. Although the idea of wearing my devil horns is very appealing�

Black pants, of course. Black beaded thongs � that�s flip flops, not undies! For the top, I�ll probably go with the three-quarter sleeve black jersey with the black and brown beading along the V-neck and under the bust. Show off the girls a little. Some bold earrings of a non-shiny metal and heavy on the eye makeup. But not gothic. GothLite, maybe. Oh, and that new five-row black beaded cuff bracelet that I wish had a matching choker. I own my age, but I don�t want to look like I�m there in the role as Transportation for my 14-year-old offspring. Oh, the hardships of being eternally young!

Alas, the what to wear issue may be a non-issue in the end. Rain is in the forecast, but it may be over with by the time Tool takes the stage. Add to the ensemble: one hooded windbreaker. I�ll go with the black one, even though it has the Devil�s logo on it. The pretty turquoise one is, well, too pretty. And not black.

So, hair will suck. I was going to do a ripply thing, but the humidity will straighten it out before I get to the gate. I guess it�s going to have to be a twisted up ponytail.

But, really, it�s all about the music. And the eye makeup.

* * *

RIP, Randy. Thank you for bringing the noise. You (and Brian and Carl(y)) hosted the best times behind the Big Bubble. The best.

Autumn

Stuck in my head : Tool medley


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host