Friday Five; Scores
October 20, 2006 - 2:26 p.m.

Sorry, kids. Nothing substantive to report � or that I care to report.* Other than I bowled a 140 game last week, 38 over my average. Yea, me!

* There�s a health issue going on. I may discuss it in the future, but I reserve the right not to.

Friday Five:

1. How many times do you hit the snooze button on a typical morning?
Two or three. I use my cell phone as my alarm clock. Each snooze is five minutes.

2. How many cousins do you have?
I have one family of first cousins, five males and one female. For the most part, they are losers. The oldest has done jail time for possession of drugs and firearms. The one girl became a grandma at age 35; her first husband spent more time in drug rehab than at home. Only one of the six graduated from high school. With competition like that, it was easy for Tim and me to be the star grandchildren.

3. How many bones have you broken?
None! Not my own or anyone else�s.

4. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
Eek! Counting ALL the sandals and stuff like slippers and snow boots and various athletic shoes? And my big black crushed velvet platform slides that make me feel like a member of Kiss? Over 50. Maybe over 70. Maybe.

5. How many things that belong in the kitchen are in your bedroom?
None that I can think of. The room is a dump because of all the piles of clothes I need to sort through (and get rid of many), but it�s all bedroom stuff in there. It�s like sleeping in a messy walk-in closet. Very un-Virgolike. I am determined to conquer this room by spring, meaning I have all winter, all that time trapped indoors, to accomplish my task.

* * * * *

Last week�s scores: 112-140-94; Games won: 2

Autumn

Stuck in my head : �I Wanna Be Sedated� � Ramones


back ... forth



Trick or Treat - November 02, 2007
Autumn Has Left the Building - July 19, 2007
The Nail - June 04, 2007
Ungolding - June 01, 2007
Bollocks - May 29, 2007























+ current
+ older
+ profile
+ cast
+ recipes
+ guestmap
+ design
+ host